PLP Gala 2019 Bermudian Excellence

Photographs by Anthony Wade

Hundreds gathered to celebrate Bermudian Excellence at the now annual PLP Gala 2019 held at the Fairmont Southampton on November 16th, 2019.  Twenty-six individuals were recognized and honored for their contribution to Bermudian excellence.  Dr. Wayne A. I. Frederick president of Howard University was the keynote speaker and Howard University alumni were present in full force. Remarks were also given by Party Leader and Premier the Hon. E. David Burt, JP, MP. along with various presentations including the Leaders Cup to Mr. Tarik Bean-Darrell. Entertainment was provided by the Bascome Gombey group and dancers, the CedarBridge Academy string ensemble and the DIA Band featuring Ms. Rickeesha Binns and Mr. Jesse Seymour.